Saturday, Jan 29, 2022
Focus on the big picture

US, China, Russia, Britain and France pledge to only use nuclear weapons for defence

SCMP, 04 Jan 2022
Subscribe to our YouTube channel for free here:

The US, China, Russia, Britain and France, collectively known as the “P5”, released a joint statement on January 4, 2022, pledging to use nuclear weapons only for defensive purposes. The five nuclear-armed countries added that their nuclear weapons “are not targeted at each other or at any other state”. This comes as concerns have increased over China’s military advancement.

Related story:
Nuclear pledge

Support us:

Follow us on:

#scmp #China #China'smilitaryweapons
Related Articles