Friday, Oct 22, 2021
Focus on the big picture

Nobel Physics Prize announced in Stockholm

AFP, 05 Oct 2021
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announces the recipients of the Nobel Physics Prize. Syukuro Manabe of the US and Japan, Klaus Hasselmann of Germany, and Giorgio Parisi were recognised for their research on climate models and the understanding of physical systems. "Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann laid the foundation of our knowledge of the Earth's climate and how humanity influences it. Giorgio Parisi is rewarded for his revolutionary contributions to the theory of disordered materials and random processes," the jury said.

Interested in licensing this video ? Get in touch 👉
N.B.: AFP’s services and content are for professional use only
Related Articles